

Lydia Bethay

Mississippi Early Childhood State Leadership Team

Director of Program Design and Implementation

Angela Greer Early Childhood Specialist
Cara Buffington School Readiness Coordinator
Stacy Callender Part C Coordinator
Audra Classen Special Education Professor

Connie Clay Education and Training Specialist
Leslie Junkin PTI Project Director

Jill Dent Early Childhood Director

Brittany Herrington (state coordinator) Early Learning and SCD Specialist

Katherine Simmons Education Liasion
Kasey Keith K-12 PBIS Specialist
Heather Lyons Pre-K Coordinator
Julie Parker Early Childhood Prot

 Julie Parker
 Early Childhood Professor

 Tara Scott
 Special Education Preschool Coordinator

Holly Spivey Head Start Collaboration Director

Candice Taylor 619 Coordinator
Nita Norphlet-Thompson Head Start Director
Alicia Westbrook (co-coordinator) MECIC Director

Agency
Mississippi Department of Human Services

Mississippi Early Childhood Inclusion Center with IDS at USM

LOU Early Learning Collaborative First Steps/MS Dept of Health

University of Mississippi Parent Training and Information Center

MDE

REACH MS at USM

Mississippi Department of Mental Health

REACH MS at USM

Lamar County School District Mississippi State University Bay-Waveland School District Head Start Collaboration Office

MDE Head Start

Mississippi Early Childhood Inclusion Center with IDS at USM

Population Served

child care
child care/special education
public school pre-k and Head Start
infants and toddlers/special education
pre-service teachers/child care
pre-service teachers/child care

families

public preschool and kindergarten birth-kindergarten educators

elementary educators (social-emotional) elementary educators

public school pre-k and Head Start

pre-service teachers public school pre-k/special education

Head Start

special education pre-k

Head Start

child care/special education

Email

Lydia.Bethay@mdhs.ms.gov angela.greer@usm.edu

cbbuffington@oxfordsd.org Stacy.Callender@msdh.ms.gov

Audra.Classen@usm.edu cbclay@olemiss.edu

lesliejunkin@hotmail.com

JDent@mdek12.org

brittany.herrington@usm.edu Katherine.Johnson@dmh.ms.gov

kasey.keith@usm.edu

heather.lyons@lamarcountyschools.org

julieparkerms@gmail.com

tscott@bwsd.org

Holly.spivey@governor.ms.gov

CaTaylor@mdek12.org Nthomps@bellsouth.net

alicia.westbrook@usm.edu